Ana BeatrizYesterday at the Alpha Theater, in São Paulo, the 10th edition of the Gold Helmet Award was held. Considered the Oscar of Brazilian motoring, the event congregated more than 500 people, drivers, entrepreneurs and journalists. 48 award-winnings in 14 categories, 80 journalists had participated of the election of the best ones of the year.

One of the special moments of the night was the prize given by the São Paulo City hall to the drivers who was born in the city. The Sao Paulo Citizen Driver was delivered by Mr. Heraldo Correa, Municipal Secretary of Sports Leisure and Recreation. Bia Figueiredo, Chico Serra, Felipe Massa, Helio Castroneves, Ingo Hoffmann and Rubens Barrichello were the award-winning drivers.

In the previous edition, Bia Figueiredo, Suzane Carvalho, Fernanda Parra and Débora Rodrigues won Gold Helmet Award for their great perfomances on brazilians tracks.

In 2001, Bia who her first Gold Helmet as the best brazilian driver.