James PeaceJames Peace took another step forward in his career by putting in a high class performance at the Henry Surtees Foundation Trophy this week. The charity event organised by John Surtees OBE was a “Who’s Who” of British Motorsport talent. With the likes of Scott Malvern, Oliver Rowland, Alex Simms, Harry Ticknell, Oliver Webb, Jack Harvey, Josh Webster, Jody Fannin & Jake Dennis to name but a few, the competition was going to be tough.

Peace’s pace on equal equipment shone through. During the free practice sessions, Peace’s name rarely exited the top three and MSA Academy Coordinator Greg Symes commented on the consistency of the times Peace was able to post.

During qualifying however, a cracked manifold put paid to a front row start for the pre-final. Despite the low starting position, Peace once again showed his capability, cutting through the elite field finishing a credible 9th setting the third fastest time of the race in the process. “That was fun!” said a delighted Peace.

Unfortunately Peace was the victim of an over ambitious move early in the A Final. Peace had made a cracking start from 9th and was running 4th when, in the second hairpin, a kart mounted the back of his and removed his exhaust. Peace had to retire to the pits for repairs. “It’s been a great honour to race in this event. I have shown just how good I can be with similar equipment against this level of opposition.” enthused Peace.

“This event has reignited my winter training programme, and I can’t wait to get back into the car for further preparations for 2012. I have secured some of the budget required for my assault on the Intersteps 2012 Championship, and today has proven to me that I can mix it with the best!”

Selected lap times from the Pre A Final – Henry Surtees Trophy 2011



Previous Notable Results / Information

Riki Christodoulou


Formula 3 Driver

Alexander Simms


4th Formula 3 Euroseries 2010

James Peace


5th Intersteps Championship 2011 / Super 1 Junior TKM Champion 2010

Jordan Chamberlain


European KF2 Champion 2009 / Second World Karting Champs 2010

Oliver Rowland


Vice Champion Formula Renault 2.0 2011

Adam Christodoulou


Formula Renault 2.0 Champion 2008 / Star Mazda Champion 2009

Ashley Hand


Junior Max FKS Champion 2010 / Junior Max Kartmasters Champion 2009

Jody Fannin


Second Ginetta GT Supercup G50 2011

Josh Webster


Second Renault BARC 2011 / Winter Renault BARC Champion 2010

Scott Malvern


British Formula Ford Champion 2011 / Formula Ford Festival Winner 2011

Edward Brand


Rotax Max, 3rd International Open, Junior Rotax Super 1 Champion 2009

Jack Harvey


Second Formula BMW Europe 2010, Asian-Pacific Champion KF2 2008

Jake Dennis


Intersteps Champion 2011 / FK3 Super 1 Champion 2010 / CIK-FIA U18 World Karting Champion 2010