Jack LeBrocqJack LeBrocq has secured the 2012 Australian Formula Ford Championship for Mygale after a dominant weekend at Bathurst’s famous Mt Panorama circuit.

LeBrocq took his Minda Motorsport/CAMS Rising Star Mygale SJ12a to his third victory in three races to secure the round victory and gain an unassailable lead in the 2012 Championship.

This morning’s second race of the weekend was held in damp conditions and LeBrocq drove away from the pack in the opening laps before maintaining his lead as the race came to a close.

LeBrocq only had to finish in front of his main title challenger Mathew Hart to claim the series and he simply drove away from the field in the final race of the weekend to claim the title.

The 2012 Series marks Mygale’s sixth Australian Championship win and the first back-to-back win for a manufacturer in the series since 2005.

Le Brocq’s title backs up the second position he scored in last year’s point score.

“It’s an awesome feeling to win the Championship, especially getting it done with a round to spare,” Le Brocq said.

“It’s a great honour to join the list of Formula Ford champions. Most of those guys are now in the V8 Supercar pit lane, and that’s where I want to be.

“To win it with a three-peat at Bathurst at such a big meeting is a pretty special feeling.

“It’s hard to stay ahead with the slip stream around here, so to be able to pull away and take the wins was an achievement.”

The Championship victory was the first for the Bruin Beasley led Minda Motorsport squad who switched to the Mygale chassis last year.

LeBrocq also wins a test in Mygale’s Formula 3 chassis for being the leading Mygale driver in the series.